Main Content

Important update: 14 May 2021

Round 2 of funding is close to being exhausted and therefore funds are limited.

For the most up-to-date information on the program and to apply for Drought Community Support Initiative Round 2 visit

The online application process is quick and easy or you can call 1300 846 643.

What is the program?

The Federal Government has asked St Vincent de Paul Society and the Salvation Army to participate in distributing funds as part of the Drought Community Support Initiative to receive a one-off payment if you are experiencing hardship in a drought affected area.

You need to be over 18 years of age, be an Australian citizen or permanent resident, and live or work in an eligible Local Government Area (LGA).

There are specific local government areas that are officially drought declared and the identified areas that St Vincent de Paul Society can assist is:

  • Great Southern (Albany, Broomehill-Tambellup, Cranbrook, Denmark, Gnowangerup, Jerramungup, Katanning, Kent, Kojonup, Plantagenet)
  • Donnybrook-Balingup
  • Bridgetown-Greenbushes
  • Nannup
  • Bruce Rock
  • Narembeen
  • Kellerberrin
  • Esperance
  • Ravensthorpe


Subscribe for the latest news and events

We’ll send occasional (but not too many) updates to you via email.